Why it Matters


Jonah’s “Whats goin on”

This is why I love teens.
This is why I think they are absolutely incredible.

They need Christ. They need hope. They need love.
They need us more than they might ever know.

We need them more than we will ever know.

Tell me that youth ministry doesn’t matter.
Tell me that people don’t need to hear the Good News, no matter how young or old.

I won’t be able to hear you over the voice in my heart that says, “Whatever you did for one of these least brothers of mine, you did for me.” (Mt 25:40)

And Jonah,
Do not be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows (Mt 10:31), for God knows well the plans He has in mind for you — plans for your welfare and not for woe, so as to give you a future of hope (Jer 29:11).

add your thoughts!

