Hello world!

Another venture into the world of blogging begins… I have never been good at keeping a blog. Well, not since the days of junior high, when blogging was how you updated your friends on everything that you did that day. Now that I have facebook and twitter, what is the need? As it turns out, 140 characters just isn’t enough for me sometimes, and I think my facebook audience is getting tired of hearing everything that I have to say. I needed my own place, for whatever I want to post or say. Truth be told, I’ve been pretty inspired lately by a bunch of different blogs that I’m starting to keep up with… friends, strangers, communities, online mags/editorials, etc. So it’s time that I made a real effort towards this. Maybe somebody will read it, maybe we can start a community of thought.

So here is what I want to say, to begin. I pray that everything I do and say, that every thought and entry, be for the greater glory of God, because really… what else is there? Glory for myself? For me, it’s about walking humbly through this world, working towards the reward that I can only dream about. The heartache of this world is exactly what St. Augustine meant when he said that, “our hearts are restless until they rest in you.” I ask for the intercession of St. Francis de Sales, patron of writers, and St. Isidore of Seville, patron of the internet, to pray for me that when I write, it be in ways that are in the wisdom of the Holy Spirit and bring glory to God. And, as always, may my every word and deed be done “by Mary, with Mary, in Mary, and for Mary; so that we may do them all the more perfectly by Jesus, with Jesus, in Jesus, and for Jesus.” (St. Louis de Montfort, True Devotion)

Now I can’t wait to get things rollin’! Thanks for following… it’s going to be fun!

add your thoughts!

